Terms & Conditions - FREE 3 months of subscription for 2-in-1 LINE


  1. This Promotion and this 2-in-1 LINE value-added service (“Service”) are subject to StarHub's General Consumer Terms & Conditions, Service Specific Terms & Conditions for Mobile and Mobile Data services, and any other terms and conditions that you and we may have agreed to from time to time. You may view our terms and conditions at Legal Notices & Terms.
  2. If there is any conflict or inconsistency between any provision of these Promotion Terms & Conditions, the General Terms & Conditions and Service Specific Terms & Conditions, the documents shall be construed in the following order of precedence:
    1. Promotion Terms & Conditions;
    2. Service Specific Terms & Conditions; and
    3. General Terms & Conditions.
  3. This Service is available to all StarHub Mobile Postpaid customers (non-MultiSIM users) with an active postpaid plan except for data plans such as MaxMobile Lite, MaxMobile Value & MaxMobile Premium. Eligible customers can activate the Service via http://bit.ly/2in1LINE and download the 2-in-1 LINE app from Google Play and Apple App Store. This application Service is currently only available on iOS and Android platforms.
  4. Eligible customers who sign up during the Promotion Period of 29th September 2014 to 30th September 2016 (both dates inclusive) will enjoy 3 months FREE Service upon successful registration  where the $5.35/month prevailing charge will be waived and there will be no charges for local and roaming SMSes. All data usage, global SMSes and voice calls made by a customer remain chargeable accordingly to the customer’s subscribed mobile service plan.
  5. Eligible customers must sign up for the Service via Hub iD. If eligible customers do not have an existing Hub iD, they may sign up for a Hub iD account.
  6. This Promotion will also be reflected in eligible customers’ bill as “2-in-1 LINE (100% Disc: 3-mth) Free” under Value-added Services.
  7. Once the 3 month free usage period is over, the prevailing, $5.35/month charge will apply. Customers who do not wish to continue this Service after the free usage period, may terminate the Service via in-app Settings > Cancel Account > Hub iD Authentication. Once a customer has terminated the Service, he will need to wait for a minimum period of 90 days to expire before he would be able to subscribe to the Service again.